The Peace Express (By Beryl Kunilango)

My wife wanted me to blog her Peace Express e-book for her. Please give a warm hello to my wife.

I was Inspired to write The Peace Express back in 2003. Because of all the unrest in the world today My husband and I wanted to use this platform to share the E-Book with Word Press readers.

I initially, intended on engaging a graphic artist to do the illustrations for the book, when it suddenly occurred to me, why not have kids do them.

The end result being that they could draw on their own experiences and express their feelings, through my words.

I approached Beryl Bailey, the Principal at P. S. 195 where my nephew attends. She was delighted with the idea. Joanne Witz, the school’s librarian introduced me to the kids and helped me coordinate the project.

Children need to feel that they can voice their opinion on how they feel. They want to have peace and feel safe to pursue their dreams.

We as Parents, teachers and elective officials should encourage open dialogue with our children on the subject of peace. Let them know that we share their concerns also and we will work diligently to find solutions to ensure that they have a future.

Anyone can download ‘The Peace Express’ E-Book and look inside to see what the kids had to say back in the year of two thousand seven. My husband has made this possible from off his web page. In order for this to happen he ask that you register for the download. 

The Peace Express
6th Graders Contributed to this Book

The illustrations will impress you. We also would like you to show your support by feeling the same way for the kids.

Note: The Peace Express is copyrighted. Downloading this PDF E-Book does not give exclusive rights to forward, reduplicate or sell it, without permission from the author Beryl E Kunilango.

Register for the downloadDownload location

If you decide that you would want a free paperback publication, Contact the author by email: queenbea47@live.com
Thank you for your support and enjoy the e-book.

Best regards
Mr. & Mrs. Nsasi and Beryl Kunilango

Published by

nhk49

I’m now retired and pursuing my long time hobby of photography. The Word Press Community has become a place I didn't know existed. Looking forward to sharing my blog images and content. The content can be out there, but it gets better every time.

One thought on “The Peace Express (By Beryl Kunilango)”

Leave Your Comment

